Scratch

We are learning how to code!!! We started practicing on Studio Code by using tutorials to code Angry Birds to learn how to make them move in a game. This week we got to go on the program, Scratch.

20160414-171522.jpg

After taking some tutorials to learn what Scratch can do, we got to code our very own Ping Pong games! Check out Ty’s:

By using Scratch to code his game, Ty chose the background, the objects, the sounds, and how the score works. Great job, Ty! I can’t wait to see what the rest of the class creates 🙂

What do you think about Scratch? 

How is your Ping Pong game coming along?

18 thoughts on “Scratch

    • Dear Ty,
      You are welcome! Great job on your game. I am impressed by all of your work in Scratch 🙂
      From Mrs. Kostiuk

  1. Dear Mrs. k.
    I think scratch is really fun. It’s cool to make your own game.
    my ping pong game is working I just have to fix a few mistakes.

    from Eli

  2. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk
    scratch isent my favoret game its a bit frustrating.
    My scratch game is ok but the panel is suck to the boll.
    FROM SONJA. 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉
    🙂 🙂 🙂 : 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 : 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    ;;0

  3. Dear Mrs. kosituk
    scratch is my favorite game this year.
    my scratch game is ok I have to fix it

    from LISA 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :):):):):):) 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 ::) 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :)) 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Hello it is Olivia !!

    I just wonted to say hi. And I hope you guys are having a great year so far.

    Love/from olivia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *