Our Special Spots

Almost every Friday this year we have been going out onΒ Frolicking Friday to enjoy the outdoors and further develop our love and fascination with nature. Before spring break many of us picked a special spot down in the gully by our school. This week students went back to this spot with their nature journal.

IMG_3036 IMG_3035 IMG_3030 IMG_3028 IMG_3027

We also found a meeting spot for the grade 3’s every time we go down into the gully.

IMG_2866

Although spring weather is here now, there is still snow down in the gully. There was lots of ice on the pathway, so we gathered dried pine needles to spread on the ice so that it was easier to walk on the trail. Great work, Grade 3’s!

IMG_3040 IMG_3045

Describe your special spot. What do you like about it?

18 thoughts on “Our Special Spots

  1. Dear Mrs. K.
    my special spot is sort of like a lean-to that you enter from the back at the back. There is rocks and sticks pointing straight up. It makes me happy.

  2. dear Mrs. k
    it makes me happy and I am not too close to a friend.
    I like how I can sit on it properly.

    from: spencer πŸ˜€

  3. dear mrs. k,
    my special spot is very close to the creek.my neighbors are: anja,fin and lisa.
    it has two trees and is very shady and moist.
    from maylyn

  4. Dear Mrs.Kostiuk
    my Special spot has nice rocks and really big sticks and a tree that’s has lots of spiders. I do not like

    from sofia πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk
    it is a tree with a cote hagher on it.
    my special spot has giyint branches and rocks.
    It makes me feel HAPPY!!!!!
    from Sonja πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ;p ;p

  6. To Mrs. k
    my special spot is like a house. I like that I can go in it. It can keep the rain off me a little bit.
    from jaedon.

  7. dear mrs. kostiuk
    my special spot is close to the creek.
    it has some tree. my neighbors are maylyn and madson .
    but a spider is in one of the tree’s

    from Lisa

  8. dear mrs. k
    my special spot has tow special trees and a lot have sticks.
    I like my spot because it makes me happy.

    from elie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *