Jump Rope For Heart 2016

20160304-201701.jpg

Spencer was an MC at the assembly

20160304-201711.jpg

Elie was also an MC from our class

20160304-201720.jpg

Mischa got to read out some heart facts

20160304-201730.jpg

Mrs. Kennedy and Mrs. Taggart showed us some cool prizes that you can win from fundraising

20160304-201746.jpg

Two skippers jumping!

20160304-201755.jpg

Four skippers jumping at the same time – wow!

Each year our school participates inΒ Jump Rope for Heart. At our kickoff assembly the middle school Skipping Club gave us a fun performance! On Wednesday next week we will enjoy some activities in our gym to promote healthy living.

How can you keep your heart healthy?

What is your favourite way to skip?

22 thoughts on “Jump Rope For Heart 2016

  1. Dear Mrs. k.
    You can keep your heart healthy by eating and drinking good things.
    My favorite way to skip is the normal way.
    from eli

  2. Dear Mrs.Kostiuk,
    You can run to keep your heart healthy.
    My favorite type of skipping is the normal way.
    From Nolan

  3. Dear Mrs. kostiuk,
    I bike to keep my heart helthy.
    I love all the ways to skip even japineys skiping.
    FROM MISCHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. dear mrs k
    how you keep your heart helthy well you hafeto eat a lot of fruit
    I like to skip long rope :}:}:}:}:}:}:}::}:}:}:}}:::::}}}}::::::}}}}}:::}}:}

    from dray

  5. dear Mrs. kostiuk
    You can keep your heart healthy by eating healthy.
    I like to jump by my self
    from Lisa πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. dear mrs . kostisuk
    you keep your heart healthy by eating good food.
    my favourite way to skip is all the way to skip.

    from elie πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. dear Mrs. k

    I eat vegetables, fruit and I climb trees to keep my heart healthy. My favorite skip is on the pogo balls.
    From Remy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *