Boomwhackers introduction

Today we were introduced to Boomwhackers! We learned that the different colours and different lengths of boomwhackers made different sounds. We got to play along to a rhythm pattern today and Mrs. Kostiuk was very impressed! This will be a great way to get us ready to play recorders in the spring.

boomwhackers

We had our second Recognition Assembly today. Ethan (making a funny face) was the MC from our class.

Ethan MC

Check out this great song that the grade 2’s performed today about solar energy. It will be an awesome song for us to learn for our school’s Green Games project. Click Solar Power Rag for the words.

How do you think Boomwhackers will help us learn to play recorders?

Are you excited about our solar projects? What do you think will happen with our solar ovens next week?

27 thoughts on “Boomwhackers introduction

  1. Dear Mrs,Kostiuk

    I think your BOOMWACKERS are cool and I think that the boomwackers well get the music beat going.
    I am so sorry I haven’t commented in so long
    I am so intrested in the solar ovens and so exited in what’s going to happen next week and I miss the school :{

    From Evan

    • Dear Evan,
      Wow, it’s great to hear from you! How are you doing? How is grade 4 and what are you learning about? Thank you for leaving a comment :).
      From Mrs. Kostiuk

      • Dear Mrs Kostiuk
        I am doing FANTASTIC !
        We are learning how Inuit people survive in North America.
        And we are learning division and I am very good.
        I hope you have a great week!:-)

        From Love Evan

  2. Dear Mrs.Kostiuks class,

    Wow you guys are off to a great start with your boomwhackers !! I watched the video of you guys playing them and it sounded great! So I hope your week goes well.
    From/love Olivia

    • Dear Olivia,
      Thank you for the nice comment. We can’t wait to play a song we know with the boomwhackers :). Do you have music class? What are you learning about?
      From Mrs. Kostiuk

  3. Dear Mrs. K.
    I think that playing boomwhackers will help us playing recorder because they are both musical insterments.
    I think our solar projects will work good and I am very exited

    from Eli

  4. Dear Mrs. kostiuk
    boomwakers help us with recorders because they hav the same music nots.
    I am so exited to yous the soler uvins.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    from mischa.

  5. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk:
    boomwahckers and recorders both are instruments!!!
    the ovens are suppose to make smores. it well work.

    From Remy

  6. Dear Mrs.k,
    boomwhackers will help us learn more about music.I am VERY excited about our solar ovens!I think that they will work.

    from maylyn

  7. Dear mrs. Kostiuk
    because thay are both instrmines .
    I like the solar oven thay are a cool.
    from Lisa 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :)**

  8. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk,
    I think the boomwhackers will help us with recorders becas it is a instarment!!!
    FROM SONJA!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :);) 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 🙂 😉 😉 😉 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  9. dear Mrs kostiuk.
    the soler oven I hope will work
    I think the boomwakers will work us to leren how to do it because it is a instmint

    FROM SOFIA !!!!!!!!!
    😉 😉 😉 😉 ;);) 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 ; ) 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  10. dear mrs.k
    I am excited about our solar ovens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I think that our solar ovens will
    work!!!!!!!!!!!! I thick that boomwhackers will help us by the notes.

    from ben

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *