Atoms, Elements, and the Periodic Table

We have really been getting into our unit on Atoms and Molecules! Over the past couple of weeks we made atom models, looked at the Periodic Table and found a fun song on YouTube. We have also been watching videos on the Atomic Kids website. You can also find these links (and many others) in the Learning Links tab at the top of our blog page.

atom 2 atom 1

The Periodic Table song can be found here.

Which element did you make your atom model into?

What experiments do you think we could do to learn more about atoms and molecules?

17 thoughts on “Atoms, Elements, and the Periodic Table

  1. dear mrs.k I made oxegen how small they are from:spencer :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  2. Dear Mrs. K
    I chose to make my atom into a neon atom.
    I think it would be cool to learn what atoms make different molecules.
    From Eli

  3. Der Mrs. kostiuk,
    I did nitrogen.
    we cold get a microscop to see one. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😉
    FROM MISCHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. To mrs. kostuik
    I made my atom in to the element Lithem.
    from LISA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ;).);;;);;););););););;;);;;;);;;;;););;););););););););););););););;););););););););););););;););););));):):):):):):)

  5. Dear Mrs. K
    I did oxygen 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 From jewel 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 : 🙂 🙂 😉 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😉

  6. dear mrs. kostiuk,
    I choose oxygen for my model.I think we could boil colered water and poar it into a container and wait for it to turn into air.
    from maylyn

  7. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk
    My element Nichrogin 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉
    We cloud make more modolls. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    From Sonja. 🙁 🙁 🙁 🙁 🙁 🙁 ;( 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 ;( ;( 🙂 🙂 ;( 🙁 🙁 🙁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *