It’s Skating Time

Over the next several weeks, our class and Mrs. Sharpe’s class will be going skating together. Mrs. Sharpe and I like to divide everyone into stations to work on our skating. Today our four stations were stopping, crossovers, backwards skating, and weaving through pylons. A BIG thank you to our parent volunteers who were there to tie skates and those who were able to join us on the ice. To our student skating teachers, well done!!!

IMG_0230 IMG_0232 IMG_0234 IMG_0235


What was your favourite skating station? 

What would you like to learn or work on during our skating time?

18 thoughts on “It’s Skating Time

  1. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk

    My favorite station was stopping. Because I never knew how to stop other that crash in to the wall. I liked the backwards skating but I already now how to skate backwards. But it was still fun! I liked crossovers a little bit. Because I was a little scared that I was going to fall. I would like to work on backwards and stopping on skates.
    From Presley

  2. Dear Mrs.Kostiuk
    my fafarite skating station was weeving
    and I don’t think that we don’t need to do any more skating drill’s. I want to learn how to do a full turn
    From Liam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *