Buddy Book Bags

This year for buddy book bags, our class decided to do something a little different! Mrs. Driscoll found some reusable pillow cases for us last year that we were able to cut in half. Viktor’s mom volunteered to sew them up and add a handle for us, and then we were able to decorate! We used fabric crayons and spray paints to personalize our bags.

IMG_4030 IMG_4031 IMG_4033

Here are a few examples:

IMG_4046 IMG_4045 IMG_4044 IMG_4043

How did you decorate your buddy book bag?

Where do you read for buddy reading?

Do you enjoy being a big buddy for our buddy reading this year?

23 thoughts on “Buddy Book Bags

  1. Hello,

    Hi every body it i ,Olivia, I am in gr.4 now . Mrs.kostiuk is an amazing teacher I had her for my teacher last year !!!!!!

    Love olivia!!!

    Stay in touch !!!!

    • Hi Olivia,

      Thank you so much for the messages! I am glad you can check out our art :). How is grade 4 going? What have you been up to?

      From Mrs. Kostiuk

  2. Dear Mrs.Kostiuk,
    My buddy book bag is inspired by Minecraft,
    I read in Mrs Packinham’s classroom,I enjoy being a big buddy.

    From Evan

  3. Dear Mrs. Kostuik

    I decorateded my Buddy book bag this way I put myn in the drain and then spraided it.
    I think you know were I read….right? Well just to tell you I read in your class.
    I LOVE being a big buddy so many B’s in that sentace. its so fun exeped for my buddy always whine about what we read.

    From Presley
    P.S. Love reading and writing and math well I love school and all the subgects in school.

  4. Dear Mrs. K

    We love being a big Buddy we decorated are book bags with fabric craons and fabric spray paint and a Irene it was so match fun we hope we can take them soon

    From Kiera and Ava

  5. Deer Mrs k. I. Love Being a big brute
    My bude Reding clas is Mrs tagerts
    I deceratid my bag with fabric Crayons.
    From misc a. Ta ta

  6. Dear Olivia

    What do you do in middle school? Is any thing harder like is math harder. Do you like middle school? I’m excited to see you there! Did youmake any new friends yet?

    From Presley

  7. Hi again Presley
    It is Olivia . So middle school is a little bit harder but what can I say it is school!! So how is Mrs.kostiuk’s class you now she is a great teacher ! In middle school my class(Mrs.Stewarts) is going to swimming lessons it is so fun!!!! So that is how I am going to end it . Stay in touch.

  8. Dear Mrs. K
    I am so sorry that I did not Get back to you sooner . So middle school is great I love it my class is going swimming it is so fun so how are you?? stay in touch

    olivia

    • Dear Olivia,

      We are doing well, thanks! Tomorrow is our Ten Thousand Villages Tea. Do you remember it from last year? I’m looking forward to it. Glad to hear you’re enjoying middle school and swimming!

      From Mrs. Kostiuk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *