FIFA World Cup

Football 2014 design with a white background

The FIFA World Cup is June 12-July 13 this year. This is a special Football (also known in North America as Soccer) tournament that happens once every four years! Football is said to be the world’s most popular sport with 250,000,000 players in over 200 countries!

Brazil is the lucky country that gets to host this awesome event this year. Check out this world map that shows Canada and Brazil. Can you tell which country is which?

images-7

Check out this video and get excited to watch some amazing football from around the world:
http://safeshare.tv/w/KYNSRRylRS
Here are some photos of us enjoying the game with student leaders from the high school 🙂

DSC03150 DSC03140 DSC03142 DSC03146

 

What is your favourite part about our soccer unit?

Are you going to watch the World Cup?

15 thoughts on “FIFA World Cup

  1. Dear mrs kostiuk.

    Ido not know my mom has not paid the bill for the tv so i dont no.My favourite part of soccer is that you can do lots of crazy trickes.

    from makayla

  2. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk ,

    I think I am going to wach the world cup but I don’t now . I like when some the High school kids came to our school and helped us with soccer.

    From Olivia.

  3. dear mrs.k

    i liked the big soccer game. my daddy boght a flatscreen hd tv so he could watch it fashinobly.

    from Eden 😉

  4. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk

    My favorite part of a soccer unit is when the selcerk kids came and tought us some soccer moves to play. And I might watch the WORLD CUP.

    From Presley

  5. dear mrs k.

    what I rilly like about soccer is you coulde Exrsice alot in soccer/I am going to watch the 2014 world cup.

    From Evan.

  6. Dear Mrs .K.

    my favourite part about unit was playing soccer!I am going to ask my mom and dad
    if we can watch the world cup!

    from zoe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *