Guest Post from Olivia on Tonsils

Olivia in our class has been away for the last couple of weeks, recovering from having her tonsils removed. Tonsils are lumps of tissue in your mouth that act as germ fighters for your body. Sometimes they get infected, though, and need to be taken out. I asked Olivia to write to us so that we could hear what she has learned.

Dear Mrs. Kostiuk & Class,

So you wanted me to tell you about tonsils. Well first I want to tell where your tonsils are, they are in your throat:

170

If you open your mouth really wide you may see them.

What you can eat while recovering is soup but it cannot be very hot or else your scabs on your throat will come off and you do not want that to happen. You can also eat popsicles, ice cream, jello and pudding but nothing red because you might mistake it as blood and that is not good.

The reason that I got my tonsils out is because my throat would hurt a lot.

From your friend,

Olivia

Thank you for sharing, Olivia! If you want to learn more about tonsils, check out this link: Kid’s Health – Having Your Tonsils Taken Out

9 thoughts on “Guest Post from Olivia on Tonsils

  1. Dear Mrs.Kostiuk and the class !!!!!!!

    I see you have posted my comet it is very cool and you I miss you all so much recovering is not that fun but its life but I am sick of ice cream and Popsicles and it is a little boring just sitting here 🙁

  2. dear olivia

    i think i have gotten my tonsils out because im sick of vanilla ice cream and some flavours of popcicles. me and my friends cant see my tonsils .even in a mirror it fails.how are you doing? my brother is at home pouting cause he might has to get his tonsils out 5 days befor his birthday. do you think its funny or sad?

    from eden

    p.s. i love jello so i would love to have my tonsils out.
    p.p.s. i might already have them out.
    p.p.p.s. or not

  3. dear olivia

    this is from sakari. I do hope that you will get well soon so we can play.
    I have a present for you at my house if it woude be ok if I coude drop it off .
    but any wases have a good day.

    love sakari

  4. Dear Olivia

    How are you doing? I wonder if I will have to get my tonsils token out too or if I am not going to at all. I don’t Know if I have my tonsils token out or not. But I think that they are and if they are the I don’t remember ( at all). Did you know that you were going to get your tonsils token out or was it a first notice?

    From Presley

  5. Dear Olivia,

    How are you fealing and what are you doing these days? Did it hurt when you got your tonsils out?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *