Carnaval de Jeux Olympiques 2014

Today was our Carnaval de Jeux Olympiques! Each buddy group was given a country to represent and got to travel around to stations that connect with both the Olympics and Carnaval de Québec. Mr. Keiver and his French 10/11/12 class came down to our school to help us learn how to say our country’s name in French and some other popular French sayings. They even brought Bonhomme this year! A big thank you to all of our volunteers :)!

Bobsleigh Luge Skeleton Biathlon Ice Sculptures Curling Hockey Closing Ceremonies Medal Ceremony IMG_3449

***More pictures to come soon hopefully!***

What was your favourite station and why?

Did you learn any French words? If so, what were they?

Which country did you represent?

17 thoughts on “Carnaval de Jeux Olympiques 2014

  1. Dear Mrs. K

    My favourite station was beaver tails and hot chocolate. The word I learned was mercy. I also liked the stasion ice sculpers.
    I represented the Russian federation.

    from eden 🙂

  2. Dear Mrs K.
    I had lots of fun. My favourite station was the photo booth. My mom had lots of fun taking photos. She wants to do it again but I’m going to McKim so she cant, but she can do it before I go to McKim.

    from Makayla

  3. Dear Mrs. K ,

    My favourite station was people curling and I liked it beause I liked siting on the scooter. I learned a French word and it was le curling .
    My contry was Switzerland.

    From Olivia

  4. Dear Mrs. K

    My favourite stations were the hot chocolate stand and hockey place and the sleddingplace!!!!!!:) I learned the word Merci!!! I was Germany!!:)

    From Presley

  5. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk
    The country that I represented was Italy. The fFench words I remember are mercie, and bonjour and I don’t remember the rest of the French words. The favourite station that I liked was eating beaver tales and drinking hot chocolate and also sledding. I liked that station the most.
    from Hser Dri

  6. Dear Mrs. K
    My favourite game at Carnaval was luge because it was fun to slide forward. I liked the hot chocolate because it warmed me up.
    From Evan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *