We’re Reaching For The Stars in 2014!

It’s a brand new calendar year and I am excited to see all of your smiling faces back at school soon. The school reopens on Monday, January 6! Before we went on our break in December, students brainstormed some goals for the new year:

IMG_3137

Cass – Next year I want to be a better swimmer.

Kris – My goal is to join all the sports teams!

Draden – In the year 2014 I will try to complete my school work.

Makayla – My goal is to be a pro at math.

Parker – My goal is to help kindergartens on the playground.

Autumn – My goal is to do more math.

William – My new year’s resolution is that I’m going to learn more about Egypt.

Lucas – My goal is to have fun and to give away.

Tsuyoshi – My goal is to be kind to everyone.

Zoe – My goal is to walk my sister and make my sister happy and make my mom and dad happy too and help my mom and dad and my sister too!

Kiera – Next year I will play with new friends and help lots of new kindergartens and in 2014 I want to complete gymnastics and go to the finals in 2014.

Conner – My goal is helping the grade K’s on the playground.

Hser Dri – Next year I will see Ku Gay. My goal is to read more.

Evan – My goal is to be good at home and to do a lot of homework.

Ryder – Next year I will be better at math.

Olivia – My goal is I want to be able to do bigger math questions in 2014.

Sakari – My goal in 2014 is to do amazing Art!

Trentin – My goal is to help kindergartens.

Leah– My goal is to be a better reader in 2014.

Eden– This year I will make even better arts and crafts.

Aven – My goal next year is I will do amazing math in 2014.

Presley – My goal is to help kindergartens around the school!

18 thoughts on “We’re Reaching For The Stars in 2014!

  1. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk,
    How was your Christmas? Was it fun? Or blasting? How was your new years day? Did you have a party like…. me?? I miss you, Mrs. Kostiuk. I liked all of your art projects. I had fun at your school. This blogs makes my brain thinking about you. I enjoyed math that you did with me, too. I liked all of my friends at school. I am lopoking forward to seeing you soon. From Tsuyoshi

    • Dear Tsuyoshi,

      Thank you for the message! I did have a very good Christmas with my family. How about you? My New Years Eve was pretty exciting as I was a bridesmaid in my friend’s wedding! What did you do for New Years? I am glad you are missing school and I look forward to seeing you all next week 🙂

      From Mrs. Kostiuk

    • Hi Olivia and Sakari,

      Today I made my husband and his family a special dinner to celebrate his birthday this week! I hope you had fun at your sleepover. See you tomorrow!

      From Mrs. Kostiuk

  2. dear mrs.kostiuk

    how was your christmas. I got a lock box for christmas and it was from my cousin’s. I even gave present’s to ku gay her big and small brother and her nefew .

  3. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk,

    I am in the computer lab looking at your class blog. It is great fun to see what you and your students are up to. HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of you and good luck in reaching for your stars!!!

    From Mrs. Wiebe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *