That’s one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind

This week we wrapped up our study of the moon by writing our own “moon stories”. Check out some of our stories below, along with video of the first man on the moon: Neil Armstrong.

I landed on the moon and I was so amazed that I dropped my candy bar and then I had to chase it as it floated away. I finally got my candy bar but I did not eat it. I did not see any water or rain. The Earth looked like a marble because it was 385000 km away. There were no signs of life anywhere.
By Sawyer

I landed on the moon and immediately fell into a crater and bonked my head. My helmet fell off and it started to float away. I quickly jumped up and grabbed it. I wanted to get out of the crater so I got my ladder and climbed out of the crater. I looked around and there was no sign of life. I walked to the spaceship and had lunch. I came out with hot chocolate and I dropped it! My hot chocolate fell out of my glass and it started floating! So I jumped and ate it. I climbed back into my spaceship and launched back to Earth.
By Makayla

When I landed on the moon I heard a CRASH and I tumbled onto the floor. When I got outside it was dark and there were no signs of life. I tripped into a crater and there was an alien staring at me and he said &@*&$)*# in an angry voice. It pointed his ray gun at me and I ran for my life, jumped into my spaceship and headed for Earth!
By Christopher

I landed on the moon and immediately fell into a big crater. Then I bounced out of the crater. I saw no signs of life and no water, no rain, no air. I hopped up into the ship and went back home, which was 385000 km away!
By Janasha

What have you learned about the moon?

17 thoughts on “That’s one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind

  1. Daer mrs. Kostiuk
    I learrn’t that craters can be the size of kimberly to vancuver (or calgary) in lencth or fatness. There is 7 times less gravety onthe moon.

    from london

  2. Dear Mrs.kostiuk

    I learned that the moon is 385000 km away from earth. I learned that the moon has craeters on it.
    from
    caetlyn?

  3. Dear Mrs.Kostiuk
    I learned that there are no signs of life and no water or no air. There are lots of craters on the moon.
    We wrote a story when we landed on the moon
    there also is a guy who was the frist man who landed on the moon.
    FROM:ANAIS

  4. dear mrs k
    Neil Armstrong was brave to go to the moon
    I would be afraid to go to moon
    and it would be a bit cool
    from christopher

  5. Dear Mrs.Kostiuk,

    I learned that there are no sings of life
    and no water and no air and lots of craters and a little bit of gravity and when you walk you sort of float. I also learned that the moon is smaller than earth and we wrote a story about the moon and we learned that the moon is very round and there also is a guy who was the first man to land on the moon. We also learned that the moon is very bright.

    From,
    Makayla

  6. I landed on the moon and I wanted to explore so I got my space car and went for A ride and then I COULD NOT BELIVE MY EYES rite in front of me ther was A giant stufy beer that was moveing around and then he slowliy turnd his head around and looked at me he looked calm for A secend but he yelld and started to chase me and I have been runing ever since.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *