Twitter

Our class has joined twitter! As we begin our science unit on the Solar System, we are following Canadian Astronaut, Chris Hadfield, on twitter as he tweets live from the International Space Station! We are really enjoying the amazing photos he is posting of his views from space and videos he creates about how things work living in space. Aside from these, another very exciting thing is happening while this astronaut is in space – he is helping to write a song for Music Monday, which is celebrated on the first Monday of May all across Canada. Check out this article for more information:

We can’t wait for the premiere of the song on February 8!

20 thoughts on “Twitter

  1. Chris Hadfield is living in space. What would I do if I was on the moon……………… I would play on the moon and put my flag on the moon.

  2. Chris Hadfield is in space because he wants to inspire young Canadians. what I would do is explore all the planets and find out new things about the solar system.

    from Zoe.D

  3. Dear Mrs. Kostiuk if I was in space I would take a lot of pickters.Chris is taking video of the outside of the Earth. from Holly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *